Tag, I'm it. [ 2003-07-31, 5:57 a.m. ]

I believe I am puzzle to many of those who know me. So often close to achieving greatness first in athletics, then in music, then in career. Yet just never quite getting there. Maybe it's not a mystery, really. Not when one considers the following.

This morning when getting ready, I gleefully grabbed a pair of new boxers I just bought to wear (my life is exciting isn't it?). Whistling a happy tune (actually Helter Skelter but some may consider that a happy tune) I begin my trek to work. During the next hour, I realize I am quite uncomfortable in parts of my uhhh nether regions. Or my Netherlands even. As I do these days, run outside in the heat frequently, there can be irritations of all sorts there sometimes, so I ignore this and go on.

Finally getting tired of that "just took my first shower in prison" feeling, I retire to my private accommodations on the fourth floor, to ascertain what is up with all this. And what did I find? Yep, I'd never taken the tags off my new boxers and so they were just hanging there like broken shards of glass, apparently attempting to perfom on me, an impromptu colonoscopy.

And yet greatness escapes me. Go figure.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level