I am so not crying wolf [ 2003-11-20, 8:09 a.m. ]

I know no one is going to believe this again, but I reallly am traveling to Roanoke tomorrow. Heh. The last couple of days people are calling asking if I really, really am this time. All systems are go. I swear.

Had another funeral of a semi-sorta relative yesterday. As is common I was named as a pall bearer. I think I just must look the part! Obviously my resume' of bearing the pall (or pallbearering???) is evident to all. And except for that one near disaster at my grandma's funeral (hey, the grass was wet and we didn't drop the casket all the way to the ground!) I have a fine record of service. You get to sit in the front and you get a bootaneer, bootunear, butto, ummm. a flower for your lapel like you're at a prom or something.

So I am set to meet up with Rico at this basement studio this weekend in Roanoke. It's been ten years since our nom de plum band the "Haitian Refugees" drunkenly recorded so we are set to do so again. There will be whiskey and beer and scurrilous songs recorded for posperity over those two nights and probably puking around 2am as well. If I can figure out how we'll post it on my website. I can host tons of stuff I just have no clue what I am doing.

Considering I've barely touched my guitar in the last year or two, I am sure there won't be in drop off in the quality of the output. geez louise.

All for now, much to do before I leave here at work. over and out.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level