aren't we Mr. Topical today? [ 2003-11-19, 7:49 a.m. ]

Wow. I am so buzzing this morning. An old familiar high that I haven't luxuriated in for a long time.

The Clash my friends really was the "only band that mattered". I played "Guns on the Roof" and "Drug Stabbing time" at ear bleed levels on my way in. I was so pumped up I am ready to take on anything and anybody. Whew!!!!!!!

Here I will sound like a 13 year old but after all these years it is still awesome, man, just awesome. I miss Joe Strummer like he was a member of my family and in many ways he was. His politics were naive and hopeless in a lot of ways but God love him for his words. But what they taught was to just not sit there in your Clash t-shirt, get out there and do it yourself. And I did for a few years with my own band. Also to always question the status quo. Truly, some of that also comes from my Dad and his famous "when you think you can't do it, just look at the morons who can do it and then you'll know you can too" quote but also from my all consuming love of the Clash.

And while we're on music what about that Michael Jackson eh? Does this still surprise anyone? I saw that special last year and when I saw him holding that 12 year old boys hand and talking about sleeping in the same bed there was no doubt left in my mind. But he will walk away from all this you just know it. My question is how can he walk free when poor Tommy Chong is in jail for doing NOTHING!! I swear in this country you can kill your kids, molest them (not in that order necessarily) and get pity, but god forbid you sell a bong or yes and I'll even go there, sell stock (Martha Stewart). Something is just not right with that. Close down Never Tell ranch and put this waste of a human being in jail. I do not feel sorry for him whatsoever!

What else we got here while my buzz is still going? Oh, same sex marriages in Mass. Sure, why not, what do I care? There is NO constitutional authority concerning marriage nor should there ever be. It's up to the locality according to the document. If you don't like it, don't move to Mass. dumbasses. Congress needs to leave this alone it is not a federal matter. Period. No federal judicial decision pro or con and certainly no federal law should be passed. We were given these powers by the Constitution people! Let's stop giving them away to the federal government!

Wow, I'm so freakin' topical today.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level