Doesn't everyone love a top ten list? [ 2004-11-29, 8:07 a.m. ]

While, 'tis true that I have 2 weeks left before returning to work, that won't stop me from already listing the things that I will miss from being on my little "vacation". I mean sick leave.
1.Seeing the hawks rise and circle just over the tree line from my bed in the late morning/early afternoon sun.
2.Hearing this morning about all the traffic and how everyone is "back to work after the holiday" while I am in my pajamas sipping coffee. Heh.
3. Spending 24/7 with my great friends Nikki the dog and E.B. the cat. Good times.
4. Everytime I try to get up to get something having someone say "no no! I'll get it, you just stay there!"
5. Going two, three or even five days without shaving and not worrying about it.
6. Not having wore anything but pajamas or sweats since 11/9. Pants? What the hell is that?
7. Watching on TV, the delightful Regis and Kelly every morn....**** Editors note. Number seven is obviously the product of taking too many pain drugs these last few weeks and should not be taken seriously. And remember, please kids don't take drugs, unless of course you want to be cool that is.*****
8. Eating my ass off because I need to "take on extra calories to speed healing". Bacon and eggs every damned morning.
9. Receiving calls from the stressed out/freaked out person trying to cover my job at work and trying not to openly laugh at the poor sap.
10. After having slovenly lounged in bed all day watching football, having the Sig Ot walk in with yet another refreshing beverage and saying "You're doing great today, I am so thrilled".
But the party can't last forever I guess.
December 13th...gulp.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level