Is this thing on? [ 2003-07-03, 11:07 a.m. ]

Am I the only sap stuck working this afternoon? I do believe so.

To those in my realm going off to wonderful, fun places this weekend just remember that well, I hate you since I am going nowhere. No, no just kidding....Okay maybe a bit of hate anyway.

But of course no one knows how to fill what could be a much needed long weekend with enough events to stress out a dead person. Tomorrow a.m. I have a 5k. I've scheduled a round of golf in the late afternoon, then dinner out. Sat. take the pup for a hike a.m then off to see the Braves in the p.m. And of course between all that is tons of house and yard work. ahem.

At any rate, tomorrow I will post my annual July 4th speech. Alright so it's the first annual in reality but it's sounds more prestigous to call it annual. And who knows if I'm not in the mood there may be no speech at all. If that happens I'll come back and delete this part of the entry and it's like it never existed. Gotta love revisionist history.

Is there any more awkward a moment than the when you get on a elevator with a stranger? You have nothing to say, you don't want to stare at them so you stare at the floor. You're suddenly forced to be in a small, closed space with a complete stranger for a minute out of the blue. How weird it is.

Good Lord but I could win an award in a rambling contest. So I'll go now. I won't go quietly. But I'll go.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level