A lovely spring sonnet [ 2004-01-09, 4:51 p.m. ]

Despite the cold weather we are experiencing, I have seen the light. I saw two beautiful cardinals when I returned from lunch and was parking. My Grandma always told me that was a sign of spring approaching. Or is that just in Virginia? Maybe they winter here in Georgia. Dam. Well I'll take as a good sign regardless.

Yesterday was my Dad's birthday and I called him to wish him a happy one but all he could talk about was that moron Jerry Jones from not too far from this part of Ga on the loose who killed four people (one his own child) and took off with three kids with him. While we were talking they caught the bastard. He tried to shoot himself but being a complete waste of air the dumbass couldn't even do that right and lived. Now of course, my tax dollars will go to this guy getting hospital care and of course jail time. Sonofabitch. Had I been one of the State Troopers I would have gladly finished what this a*hole tried to start. Whoops, I'm afraid he didn't make it! But nooooo, he will lawyer up and then he'll go to trial and oh yes he's a victim blahblah. Some judge will decide that since he's actually sorry he killed four people INCLUDING his 10 month son and thus reduces his sentence to two weeks or something. And the media kills me. These kids were staying with the grandma and sister (three of the ones killed) of his estranged commonlaw wife. The media reports the mother was "frantically" trying to get a flight from Oregon to be with her children out of "concern". Frantic? Concern? You mean like taking off and abandoning your children and moving to Oregon. Dammit, Mr. Trooper give me that gun again, come here lady....Bam!!

Cool, I'm a bit violent today eh?

That's what having to work a full workweek again after the holidays will do to ya.

And what about that wonderful woman in Ohio who had claimed she owned, yet lost the winning Lotto ticket and filed a lawsuit? I see today that she's apologized and dropped her suit and really you see, she is a victim. The money was so overwhelming and she needs it badly for her kids and it is certainly not her fault that she lied, she really didn't know what she was doing....

Mr. State Trooper! My gun please.

Bammm!!!

Again I have made the world a more sane place.

I'm like a super-hero here! Gutterpoet! Defender of truth, justice and good cold beer! Wiping out those who are just too goddamn stupid to be allowed to live any longer! Handsome, charming he is lusted for by females far and near!

ahhh. I could sooo do that.

But where was I? yes.

Why look the cardinal has taken wing!

It can't be much longer until blessed spring!

Wait a minute, wait a minute what's that I see on my truck in front of me?

A giant gob of cardinal poop and pee!

Mr. State Trooper bring my weapon right here!!

whoops! bammm!

Spring shall have to wait a bit longer this year.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level