The quiet return of the gutterpoet [ 2003-05-06, 7:38 a.m. ]

Aye. I am officially back after taking some time off and away. Why do we take vacations? To rest and relax? Maybe. But I usually cram so much into my vacations that the work day seems slow paced by comparison when I return. I have decided that we take vacations to give ourselves a reason to work. Yes, we think, I'll work like a slave for the next six months without a break, but at the end of it, I am taking a week off to blow everything I earned during that time.

And I did just that. I lived those days a lifestyle far beyond my means, as if I were rich for a few days. I guess that's what it's all about.

And now of course, I will show up on those days I don't feel like it and be a good boy for a few months so I can do it all again. Scoot over, this hamster needs room to get back on the wheel.

That's all for now, stop by sometime and I'll pour you a glass of tea and we can sit on the porch and I'll show you all the various pictures of me in front of things I took on the trip.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level