Stunning New Research [ 2003-05-14, 7:18 a.m. ]

Being the dedicated, selfless public servant that I am (ahem)I have conducted some research that I feel can be benefit the public at large.

Unlike the pointy headed Harvard academics, I don't use monkeys or rats for my research but rather my own self.

This week I have contracted a scratchy throat and sinus congestion that is likely SARS or West Nile Virus or something. This of course did not stop from going out drinking with a couple of good friends last night. After several beers and a couple of Advil Cold and Sinus pills I came home and went to bed. This morning I not only didn't have the slightest hangover headache, but my cold symptoms had improved.

So right off the bat we know that taking this Advil stuff prevents a hangover. Already I deserve a Nobel Prize. Of course the government will try to supress me and my research in this area since it may encourage drinking if there is a miracle hangover cure.

Secondly, the consumption of alcohol obviously works with the cold medication and enhances it's performance. (I hope my readers can stay with me using my techical jargon) The equation would be: 7 beers + 2 Advil Cold and Sinus = miraculous cold cure.

I will of course need to do more research in this area. As a matter of fact I plan to do more research this weekend, so please come join my crack research team. The pay is not good, but we'll be drunk so what will we care?

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level