Oreo Orgy [ 2003-05-13, 6:54 a.m. ]

hmmm. I was going to do this whole rant on the lawsuit pending that seeks to ban Oreo's in Cali for kids, and how the do-gooder's of the world keep eroding our liberties but eh, I'm not in the mood.

Instead, I'll go a different direction with this topic. Let's face it, the things that are supposedly "bad" or "sinful" are always the best things aren't they?

I mean who in their right mind would choose a carrot stick over an Oreo? Who would rather have prune juice than a frosty adult alcoholic beverage? And caffeine! There is no life without caffeine for me. Who would want to live another day if the DoGooder Police take these things away?

And it's deeper than that. Let's say you stop all sex except for that between married people procreating. Our economy would collapse! The boy who wants the girl, buys the jewelry, the alcohol, the dinner out, the motel room, the condom just to get some. Why you'd make lots of six year olds in China go unemployed! (sorry wrong rant).

As long as me and my vices hurt or kill only me I should have the right to do that. We must have the right to be stupid! Then the stupid die and nature selects the better to carry on. Just look around you right now, how many morons are we saving from themselves who are not part of the survival of the fittest!

I think I am going to go right now and eat an Oreo, drink a beer, smoke a cigarrette, eat a McDonald's cheeseburger, drink caffeine AND then even run with scissors and surely this orgy of bad behavior will kill me instantly!

Wow, I guess I ranted about Oreo's after all. So sue me! Hmmm. I shouldn't joke about that, in this day and age someone probably will!

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level