A plumber to remember [ 2003-10-22, 5:08 p.m. ]

ahoy.

Had to run home to meet the Plumber dude who is fixing the weird rattle in the shower at the new house. Because it's all warranty the bottom said $0 when he was done. Sweet.

Heading back out in a bit to meet Miss Enamored and crew to watch the Va Tech game at a sports bar. I think the dog and cat sense I am only staying a little while, as they are giving me that " I'm a poor little lonely animal who is neglected by my owner" glare. I give them the "hey I let you out to pee and filled your food dish and many animals don't get to sleep on a cushiony couch inside all day and in fact your life seems better than mine since I have to work all dam day!" glare right back.

Also my flirting with the girls upstairs at work in the ENT office has paid off. I scored free samples today to combat the allergy crap invading my sinuses of late. See, sometimes you flirt without any real purpose in mind and discover the payoff later. Someday maybe I'll be able to pass that sort of wisdom off to my kids. My Dad never told me useful things like that. We never had that father-son moment where he said "Sometimes son, when you are dating it's good to have a plan B girl waiting for your call later, in case plan A turns out to be a cold biotch."

But no, I had to hear about him walking thirty miles in the snow to a school room that had a dirt floor or some such nonsense. Is there something that happens to you when you have a kid that shuts off all useful knowledge?

Well?

Anyway, until such future time, I'll go spend a few quality minutes playing catch in the backyard with my only current child, the dog before I leave.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level