200 will be grand, 181 not so much. [ 2003-10-23, 8:45 a.m. ]

Well. Here I am.

I have noticed I am rapidly approaching my 200th entry. As 100 passed without my notice and who knows if there will ever be a 300th, number 200 will receive much ballyhoo. In fact that very entry will reveal lurid, shocking secrets.

*note to self. must actually do something shocking and lurid between now and then to have something to reveal*

ahem.

Last night went to a sports bar to watch what ended up being a dreadful performance by the Va Tech Hokies. Despite the outcome it was still fun as I nestled onto a fine Corinthian pleather couch and guzzled frosty, tasty 23oz Killians. No, I'm not sure why they were 23oz as opposed to 24oz but I don't question such matters when drinking.

I've made small gains in my yard this week. A row of Camellia's line the north side of the house. A couple of chaste trees (much like a butterfly bush) fill a blank part of the back yard fence. I love yard shiote.

But yes coming soon the 200th entry. There will be balloons drinking gin and tonic, feeling supersonic, midget tossing, a game of pin the tail on the honkey, and more, much more.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level