Bring your own lampshade [ 2003-08-22, 5:07 p.m. ]

Whoa.

Quite a week, quite a week.

I feel a bit like that last piece of bread left in the bottom of the loaf bag. Kind of mangled, a bit crusty, stale and maybe in need of being thrown away.

But now, oh now, the weekend descends upon me like a hooker at a tradeshow. I pronounce this the Gutterpoet Hedonistic Adventure Weekend (GHAW). Why not indulge myself in every decadent, brain cell destroying, immoral activity I can think of.

Okay, but maybe not tonight. Kind of tired from the long week. Okay, Saturday! No, wait. Have to go check on the new house and all. And I have a tee time in the afternoon. Hmmm. I'll be kind of tired after that. Sunday! Yes a delicious Sunday chock full of Sabbath ignoring debauchery!! Uhhh yeah, more golf in the morning, then there some yard work. Hmmmm. Okay I have it!

From 8:00pm to 8:15pm on Sunday night I will party like it's 1999. Or 2099 maybe. For fifteen minutes I will party like I'm a member of Aerosmith in their prime! Watch out, lock up your wives and daughters and housepets during those fifteen minutes! Parrrrrrtyyyyy! But I have to be in bed by 9 for work.

Okay I'm no Keith Richards but it's a start dammit.

I'd like to become a worthless sot, but who has the time these days?

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level