Are Tom and Jerry a bad influence? [ 2003-08-21, 7:39 a.m. ]

Presently a debate rages in my head (Picture if you will a sort of CNN Crossfire format or something with me at all four seats and yes this is a cry for help) about my dog, the wonderful Nikki aka. *Monkeyhead* *Nik Nickerson* *poodlehead* and many more. (gawd what a long intro, get to the point dumbass)

When I leave in the morning I leave the radio on for her as that is supposed to make them less lonely etc. While getting ready to leave I listen to a station (96 Rock) that has a morning drive team that is mostly chatter, they play no music at all really. However at 10am they switch to *Classic Rock* and I'll be damned if they'll play any song recorded after 1976 as if time stopped then. Now I would never listen to the drivels of Pink Floyd, Led Zep and all myself, I mean gag. So why do I subject Nikki to this? I mean she was born in 1999 so really it's not the music of her generation. This makes me want to leave work, drive home and find more appropriate programing. What would a dog like anyway? Maybe TV instead and a whimsical cartoon sort of thing. I swear that when cartoons are on she sits and actually watches. But as a responsible parent, I need to worry over the messages she is getting through these cartoons. The Dogs in these cartoons often blow up cats or do crazy dangerous stunts. Will I come home one day to find the cat tied to a rocket about to be ignited? Maybe a news channel with a lot of boring humans chatting or something. Or hey, how about that Animal Planet channel. But will her self-esteem be damaged when she sees other dogs who rescue people from burning buildings and stuff and make her wonder what she is doing with her life? Dunno I will have to ponder this some more. At least now I have something worthwhile to keep my mind busy today with.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level