Karma is mine. [ 2003-11-07, 3:31 p.m. ]

ughhhhhhhhh.

Roanoke is again not on.

A bizarre series of misfortunes have me thinking I am not supposed to go home for some reason. I just don't get it.

I should have nothing but good karma though. I have spared the life of no less than three cute and furry woodland creatures. PETA should be making posters with my likeness on it.

First a few days ago, I nearly crashed to stop from hitting a poor dog on the road. Yesterday, I spotted a racoon on my way to work and stopped to let him or her safely pass. Then just a while ago a turtle was crossing the road in front of me. I stopped and he cleared my lane but I was afraid he might not make in the other lane. I jumped out of my he-man pickup and carried him across to safety.

So why aren't there great cosmic rewards headed my way dammit?

Although maybe my reward was the things keeping me from traveling where doom may have befallen me.

Hmm. This is all making my head hurt to contemplate.

Everybody have fun tonight. Everybody wang chung tonight.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level