Playin Possum [ 2003-11-10, 7:56 a.m. ]

Trading Spaces can't touch me.

With my Roanoke plans imploded, I turned my attention this weekend to my house and getting it's act together.

A couple hundred dollars later, I am getting somewhere. The living room is there now and it's really worked out well. The colors have come together and with a lamp here, a table here, voila. (Yes I am hetero, what? No, I don't even know what a "metro" is!) The kitchen as well is looking good.

Roanoke is re-re-re-re scheduled for the weekend of Nov. 21 and not going is not an option, it being my Mom's b-day and all.

As is well known, I have a theory that people tell you all you need to know about them by their vehicles and what they do to them.

The latest is those bullet hole stickers I am seeing displayed. Now how is this cool? Yes, I want to look like I have had my car shot at because....? For that I live in the Projects look?

Regardless, it's helpful to know this because I'm doubting that the person who can answer those questions and I need to hang out anyway. It's right up there with the Garfield tail hanging out of your trunk, but a totally different demographic.

Lastly, the cute, furry, woodland creatures saved by me count continues to pile up. Last night a 'possum was spared by me. Certainly not cute I guess, but rather furry and woodland all the same. So the number of virgins waiting for me in heaven grows daily by my good deeds.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level