Inspiritation is everywhere...sort of. [ 2003-05-08, 6:15 a.m. ]

It's random musing thursday (t-shirts on sale at the gate).

Firstly, something that started my day off with quite a laugh. I was switching channels to get to my morning news as I fixed breakfast and landed briefly on one of the movie channels. I have no idea what it was but the people had what appeared to be a Welsh accent. At any rate, there is this cheesy karoke bar that is jam packed (must be a LOT to do in Wales eh?)and there is this Elvis impersonator sort of MC guy on stage. He announces the next singer, a young lass who appeared to be quite the crowd favorite. She seemed to know she was the shiote though and had a prissy little attitude. As she launched into a lackluster version of "I will survive" and the crowd goes wild, suddenly it appears that it's raining or something on her. As she gets drenched the MC Elvis sort of chap rips open the stage curtain behind to reveal two twin guys umm. relieving themselves to cause the downpour (they must have had several beers to induce the projectile urination they so impressively displayed) then a huge row ensues. Is that a cool movie or what? Unfortunately, I had to leave it to continue my morning rituals but I laughed the whole time and still right now find it chuckle-worthy.

Then on the drive in while sitting backed up at a stop light, I look over to see a young lady apparently screaming at something. I turn down my bland talk radio (I know, I know, "geek")and listen through my already open window to see what is up with this. She is actually singing at the top of her lungs to whatever latest Brittany Lavigne or whatever song is hot now. Except she has her sunroof open and the result is you can hear her out of tune voice much louder than the song. So you know what briefly crossed my mind, following the Welsh twins lead and somehow projectile peeing on the offensive singing BUT..I chose to stay away from the dark side. I instead find inspiration in this performance. Here she was, like me, headed to another day at her dead end job of drudgery, yet she was happily making the best of it and crooning her fave song not caring about if it was good or anything else.

Oh dear God, isn't that the sentiments of some Barry Manilow song or something? I need to wash my brain out with soap.

But back to the point, whether it's peeing Welsh Twins or gum chomping, tone-deaf cubicle dwellars, life is just full of inspiration sometimes.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level