Insert cliche Friday greeting [ 2003-09-05, 6:24 a.m. ]

My gawd but people in the media are morons.

Someone died here near Atlanta from the West Nile virus. So now the reporters are all over the "crisis". I was informed that if I plan to go outside I need to cover up from top to bottom to escape certain death. Uh-huh. It's 100 degrees outside with 30,000% humidity and I am to go around in a bee-keepers outfit. I mean really! We've had tons of rain all spring/summer there is standing water everywhere and ONE 102 year old woman with a peg leg hooked to an iron lung and life support machines dies and we are in a crisis?

Of course now that I've said that I'll catch it myself this weekend!

Hoorah, Hoorah! Everytime I become quite sure that I am going to have to pull a Johnny Depp and leave this insane country, a little vestige of rational thinking shows itself and keeps the hope alive. The suit against McDonalds and it's conspiracy to make everyone obese was thrown out by the judge. This should be a no-brainer I know but these days...The judge said "It is not the law's responsibility to remedy someone's eating habits". Personal responsibility? Clearly this man is off his rocker. He must be protested immediately! I'd like to thank this judge personally. It's not over though, I am sure the "my kid weighs 400lbs at age six and I want 20 million dollars" lawsuits will keep coming.

In lighter news (see that? "lighter" after a story about heavy people? Dude, if you have to explain it..) it's official now. I have a thing for Ms. Spears now, or "Brit" as I call her.

This isn't easy for me to admit. Being a former musician and music snob, to embrace the queen of bubblegum pop is a major faux pas. And of course until recently she was like 17 and well it would just have been wrong. But now that she's early 20's and she's been de-virginized and kissing chicks on TV and grinding with dancers on stage, well welcome to my "list" young lady. Just please don't tell anyone about this ok? Is there any pleasure better than a guilty one?

And just how topical was this entry? Plenty I say, plenty!

Everyone have a great weekend and hey, go get ya some while you're at it, ya hear?

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level