The hell train reservation is on hold [ 2003-09-25, 7:38 a.m. ]

It's shaping up to be a beautiful day here. LOVE this time of year.

Lest I come off as too damned perky for this time of morning (don't you hate those people?)I'll mention that I have a blistering sinus headache and scratchy throat blah-de-blah. Lovely.

I think my role as the "dry-erase terrorist" has successfully made it's point (a person here was putting bible verses on a dry-erase board at work and as I thought that a bit needless I would change words to make it humorous a couple of times a week anonymously) as the verses have stopped now. I should be the poster boy for the ACLU I think. Although really I am 50-50 on them, often they can just bite my arse. Still if they wish to use me...

To erase those bonus points for my ride on the hell-train however, I did a good deed as well. And ex-female companion called me yesterday and asked if I would give her a ride to the doctor as she was too dizzy and pukey to drive and I work fairly close to where she lives. I did consult the Sig-Ot like a good little boy, and though this person has been a bit shakey in behavior in the past, I decided to help out. I am glad I did. She has a serious inner-ear infection and looked like death times three. No way she could have driven. But that oughta get me some after-life bonus points I think. A self-less act, I hate when that happens.

Someone came by to look at the house last night who liked it very much! He may bring his wife by tonight to see what she thinks. They appear desperate, which has me quite hopeful, gotta love the desperate. Also today I have to go do the final walk-through on the new house. I don't know what this does really. I had a home inspector check it out and my agent had the builder fix the little minor things he found and heck, am I supposed to take a flashlight and crawl under the house or something? I didn't notice the things the inspector found in the first place! Ah well, formalities I guess, formalities.

Also I've decided that I will in 2004 become fluent in Italian. Why? Because it just sounds cool to speak it. Of course this will mark the fourth time I've made this very vow. Maybe this is the time.

Eegads sir, please stop this entry.

"Ok"

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level