A Benadryl addict's diary [ 2003-09-26, 7:10 a.m. ]

Here I was this morning in my Benadryl hangover fog, totally unaware of the day of the week. But luckily I have had five people (count 'em) inform that "It's Friday!". I am quite thankful for this information. Otherwise I would have gone around acting like it's Thursday again. I need to check into buying one of those calendar things so I too will know! geezus.

Some great news. I scored a ticket to the Nov.1 Va. Tech-Miami game. A friend of mine here and a Hokie grad had an extra ticket. Whoo to the Hoo y'all. I'll drive up on Friday to Roanoke, grab whatever of the old Gang I can find not tied down with seven kids or something and drag them out and see what's happening in the old stomping grounds. Pass out/Sleep at the Parent Hotel (can't beat the rate) drive up to Blacksburg to tailgate for a few hours and then the game Saturday Night. THEN, I need to get up early and drive back to Atlanta for the 4:15 Falcons game. Since it's four and not one o'clock, I think I can make it. Oh, but I will be tired by that night.

Last night while lounging on the couch in my Benadryl Cold and Sinus buzz sleeping through Must-see TV, the people who looked at the house returned unannounced. Damned inconsiderate. Luckily I had on more than just boxers and was able to scramble and secure the dog etc and let them in without incident. Rude, yes, but I am eager to sell so I'll certainly not so a word.

This weekend, tonight I do blessed nothingness, more Benadryl and drug induced sleep. Tomorrow a.m. is tennis, then a birthday party thinger in the afternoon on a boat at the lake, a three hour tour, a three hour tour...

Then Sunday, nothing. Well I say nothing but I mean nothing planned, there always stuff to do before moving next week.

I think that's all I got right now. I had a humorous idea or two in my head earlier and if I can remember that I'll enter that later this afternoon.

At any rate, a pleasant weekend to all who read this. And even to those who don't but they won't know really will they?

Godblessamerica, I just need to go now.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level