splitting hairs [ 2004-01-31, 1:24 p.m. ]

Well, I have a new girl.

I mean to cut my hair of course. Very happy with it and she works just up the road too. She walked right up to me said "hi" and started playing with my hair and said "do you wanna...?" and it was exactly what I was prepared to say about the cut. The same wavelength right off the bat.

So I am now returned to my punk street cred again with the buzzed sides and spikey top. I think my hair was getting too close to gawdawful hippy length and it was messing with my mind. I was thinking about peace and love and nonsense like that a bit too much and losing the desire to shower on a regular basis. But I'm back baby, I'm back.

I'm approaching my first year anniversary of posting these entries. I had at the outset only committed myself to doing this for one year. But...

I really enjoy doing it. I enjoy reading other diaries as well and I realize that my day would not be the same without it.

So I think I'll be here for a while longer.

Anyway, just spending a nice relaxing day here at the house with the dog.

Saturdays like kick ass or something.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level