Please send me evenings and weekends! [ 2003-10-01, 7:26 a.m. ]

First today some pointless poetry.

If I were porch seat would you let me swing

If I were a dance floor would you shake your thing

If I were your body would you still wear clothes

If I were a booger would you pick your nose

would you keep it would you eat it...

okay enough...

In response to yesterday's who/who dilemma, I used the word "whom". The rhyme that helped that I may or not have remembered correctly was "Who is the subject of your question, but it's whom when it's about action.

As an example:

"So Linda, who was at the orgy?"

"With whom did you first get busy with at the orgy, Linda?"

Of course it's been a few years now so I could have it scrambled in my brain.

Today's lesson was brought to you by the letter "G" and the number "7".

Also, due to a groundswell of interest (well one person asked at least), and since I have a pounding sinus headache and am very cranky, I will weigh in on the California recall election. (suddenly "back" buttons are clicked all across the globe)

Vote no to the recall.

Yes, Slimeball Davis is incompetent and wrong-headed. Yes, he and his democratic legislature have created a mess. California is losing population and corporations are leaving due to over-taxation and over-regulation. His answer is to raise taxes on a shrinking tax base while continuing to spend more and more money in a sluggish economy. Apparently it is surprising to some this doesn't work. As well as the government price fixing fiasco with the power companies.

But he was duly elected by the people of California. And unless he violates some law or breaks some no-brainer ethical standard then so shall he serve until next election. Recall is a bad precedent to set. It smacks of third world mob democracy, which thank God, we are not. We elect people to represent our interests, government should never be a knee-jerk, finger in the wind, poll driven entity. The topsy-turvy passions of the moment should always be tempered.

I point and wag my finger not just at the Republicans here but the Democrats as well. You only oppose recall to keep a Democrat who even you will admit is incompetent in office. If I said "Let's recall Bush" Dems would start salivating and oozing all over the floor.

DOES NO ONE BELIEVE IN PRINCIPLE OVER PARTY ANYMORE???

Yeah I know I'm just a freak...

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level