Pardon my angel dust [ 2003-09-08, 7:37 a.m. ]

How odd. It's monday and I feel, well....fine. I am even in a pretty decent mood! Hmmm.

First of all, please bear with me if you open my diary and things are all weird. Not the content I mean, that is unfortunately also weird, but the layout. I am working on improvements so that my diary can be even 1/100 of what other diaries have goin' on. I look at others' diaries and I feel so woefully inadequate. But when it comes to HTML and that sort of rot, I am not only a short bus rider, I am in the back seat of the short bus. In a strait jacket maybe. But please pardon my dust.

My latest observation is again related to cars. To be specific, what people put around their rear-view mirror.

Now I figure that these displays are supposed to say or stand for something eh? My mirror is sans decoration generally. Although once I had the head of a Barbie Doll on a string hanging from mine. It's a long story involving voodoo and I'll save that for another day. Soooo, from this reasoning then, the young lady in front of me this morning with 30 strands of beads on her mirror. This tells me what? That she enjoys flashing people? I have to admit that is actually useful information to have. The guy with a lanyard with his "backstage pass" to Molly Hatchet? Okay that is self explanatory.

Then there are those with crystals on a string likely bought at a Ren Fest or State Fair. Is this to ward off evil spirits or summon up magical powers?

This is just another sign of my tragic unhipness. Not only is my rear-view mirror buck neckid, I don't even catch the signals others are sending me with theirs. Did I miss that week in school? Was there a memo I missplaced explaining all this? Hopefully at least I can go to Barnes and Noble and get the "An Idiot's guide to things hanging from your rear view mirror".

First I'll conquer this social faux pas and next....which stuffed animals to put in my back window!

One day people, I'll have my act together.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level