sneezy, grumpy, doc? what the...? [ 2003-10-27, 6:54 a.m. ]

I'm Grumpy. Nice to meet ya.

Today is one of those days where I feel pretty crappy, yet not quite crappy enough to just roll over and die and not go to work. One of the girls in the biz office and I have decided that the question of "how are you?" can be answered by saying that you are one of the seven dwarfs (see the above "I'm Grumpy"). Except Doc. We haven't figured how that fits in yet. And yes I know this is quite silly but you do what you have to when trying to make the minutes pass while at work.

And Grumpy is actually an outstanding way for me to perform my job, since a lot of my job means saying "no". "No you can't order one of those, am I made of money? Get your ass back down the hall!" In fact I am encouraged to be more hard edged by my boss, I can be "too nice" she says. I am also told I am much funnier when grumpy. My humor is pretty sardonic anyway, I'm pratically the modern Eddie Haskell. At some point today I'll be pissed off and inspired enough to toss off a word document on politics, something saying Republicans blow yank, yank, Democrats suck, blah blah. Hmmm. The advantages of this Grumpy thing are enough to make one, well...less than Grumpy. In fact, along with the cold/sinus medication I am about to take twice the recommended dosage of, I could be Dopey by the end of the day.

But I am going to hang on to this Grumpy thing as long as I can. So I will have to ask those on my buddy list to not be humorous or clever or any of those things that might normally make me smile. I want darkness and gloom and doom out there today people. You hear?

In fact writing this entry has made me less Grumpy. Dammit.

I gotta go cuss out some people while I still have my grumpiness buzz going.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level