Delayed [ 2003-07-20, 11:11 a.m. ]

Ahh. Sunday.

A death in the family has meant I have to delay my Chicago trip one day. I will now leave on Monday instead. One day less in Chicago but I will still be there in time for my first meeting. Better that it happened before rather than during the trip. The person who passed had been suffering for a while and I believe she is in a much better place now.

It is hot, hotter than hot, complete and total hotness. But that my friends is summer in all it's glory. I have to pretty much work for about a half an hour in the yard then return inside for a half an hour and so forth.

I went ahead and dropped the beloved pup Nikki off at the dog sitter's last night anyway since I would be on the go with the funeral and all that stuff. The house is so quiet and empty without my best bud around. As she is my first dog actually, I never believed that you could get so attached to a pet like that. I will truly miss her this coming week.

Let's go cut some weeds.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level