parole [ 2003-07-18, 7:52 a.m. ]

Oy. At last it is here. My last day for a week here at the place I affectionately call "the fiery pit of hell".

Before being off like this I used to really sweat it out and try to make sure everything was covered. Because really there is no one who actually knows how to do or even what I do (suckers)and so they are lost. But I discovered that it's more fun to let the shiote hit the old fan, so when I return everyone is nice to me for a day or two. But just a day or two.

One note regarding yesterday's entry which called for the shooting of clowns and mimes. I don't want to be responsible for any mobs or gangs going around shooting street performers (no matter how tempting that may be)and so I would like to release the following statement:

"The Gutterpoet does not in anyway advocate the use of firearms on clowns or mimes. Especially since beating them to a bloody pulp with your bare hands is so much more satisfying."

There I hope that clears that up.

Also it's possible that my vandalizing of the scripture's on the dry erase board I spoke of earlier this week, has gone too far. Today's was "Little lies add up to big sins when all is told". It became "Little lies add up to big pleasures when properly told". That one may push the envelope a bit. Plus next week when I am gone will they not realize the vandal has stopped at the same time. Nah, they're not that smart now that I think about it.

Anyway...I am in a good mood today and I am even gettin' out early and playing some golf. And there ain't nuttin' wrong with that.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level