Cubed and crushed...amazing [ 2003-11-01, 9:12 a.m. ]

I am often a very simple boy.

My new fridge has the thingermajig in the front that gives you eiter cubed or crushed ice AND get this, filtered water. I am so endlessy fascinated by this phenomenom that I sometimes get a glass of water when i am not even thirsty simply for the thrill. Alas, the old neglected fridge without such modern miracles on the front sits in the garage neglected. I must soon fill it with adult beverages and such so it can begin it's new life.

I spied that the new house across the street they just built had a couple of pallets of sod left out last night. I made a mental note to help myself to some this morning, (they wouldn't miss a few would they and no one owns the house yet or anything) but alas I slept in too late and the guys were over working on it when I got up. Eh, the early bird gets the stolen sod as the saying goes.

The dog is quite fascinated with the work going on over there this morning. She is glued to the front window and her "dog TV". She could watch them lay sod all day I am quite sure.

Not a single "trick or treater" last night! Not surprising I suppose since there are only five or so of us occupying houses at this point, that'll probably change in the next couple of years.

Yep it's just that exciting around here today.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level