Timothy Leary's cow [ 2004-09-21, 7:53 a.m. ]

Okay.

I hesitate to write this entry today just as the last few days. I have been in often intense pain and not sleeping because of it. And so sitting and typing has not been pleasurable nor do I approve of myself whining on and on even in my own journal (notice how I avoid the "diary" word as I somehow think it sounds feminine and apparently I find "journal" to be more manly, dear me) therefore I have boycotted myself these past few days. Not from my dear friends who kindly read this "journal" and who would merely have kind words, but I could not stand reading my whining a year from now if I looked back. Does that make sense?

But I write this entry because I dreamed last night that I did so. In fact what I typed above is verbatim to my dream. So I have this compulsion now that I must type it as my dream wanted me to. Yes, I am on a few medications, why do you ask? heh.

I have a ruptured disk of course, sitting right on the sciatic nerve. That sends me little cramps and spasms all day long all over my body. And every now and then my ankle just goes out and fall to the ground rather uncermoniously. And if I sneeze in a sitting position, I get an abdominal cramp that must feel about like childbirth and won't let go.

Other than that it's a blast it really is.

I woke up Friday a.m with a nice little knotted or pinched muscle right where the neck and shoulder join. Like we all get from time to time if we sleep wrong or something. But this was the knot from hell. It sent unrelenting pulses of pain down my arm and left back. The worst was that I could not find a comfortable spot I could postition myself in. This went on through the weekend. I may have gotten six hours total sleep friday through sunday.

Needless to say I was a zombie yesterday. I decided to take a Tylenol PM last night even on top of the numerous other pain and inflammation drugs I was already taken. Honestly I was so tired that a drug induced coma was sounding like a good option.

You would think I would have been out like a light. And I was, for about three hours, then boom, I'm wide awake for a while. I did manage to sleep maybe five hours and that's not too far from normal. And today it's more sore than throbbing, shooting pain so that's much better.

I am not sure why my sub-conscious brain demanded I write that but I always listen and comply. It never fails that if I dream of someone I haven't talked to in ages, if I call them after the dream, it's always "I was just thinking about you" or "I am SO glad you called". So there you go Mr. Inner Voice. Whatever.

I also dreamed about having dinner somewhere with Drew Barrymore. I would love to comply with THAT if I could!

I think Tylenol PM + Pain pills + anti-inflamm = the acid test.

I hope I pass.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level