a lot of pee in a lot of cornflakes [ 2003-05-22, 6:43 a.m. ]

I have never seen so many grouchy people in my life as I am in this city these days. I guess that's what happens when normally scorching and dry Hotlanta becomes the underwater city of Atlantis. I swear we've had maybe one nice day all month. The rest of the time it's either raining or cloudy and looking like it's about to rain. The result is a lot of grouchy, stir crazy people. I work with about 50 women here and this week it's been like one huge PMS-fest. Even I have started taking some Midol.

The kicker was last night I saw on the news that the Water Nazi's have announced new restrictions! Is this a joke? They said it was important to be "looking to the future". What? I'm no expert but it seems to me that most people get their water from resevoirs and the rivers around here. These are all at full or above levels. Give me a break Mr. Hitler.

I was quite happy to see Ruben win on American Idol last night. But how crazy and stoned was Paula? Wow. Watch the listings kids, she'll be appearing at a rehab center near you any day now!

I hear as well that Simon may not be returning. That would be the end for me. The last few weeks are pretty boring to me, it's the first ones with the losers and Simon telling them how much ass they suck that gets me tuning in. I think they could put Ozzie in there though. His incoherent babbling would fit right in with Paula and Randy. A preview of those three after a contestant sings.

Randy: Yo man, dude, dawg, babycakes! What's up! Shizzy the izzy to the thin lizzy.

Paula: you made yourself vulnerable up there, just like the strait jacket they put me in every night makes me feel. I haven't eaten in three days but you've filled me up like an eight ball.

Ozzie: hrumphhityyy. mumbletypeg f'ing mothuhyrazone. elf sandwich eh?

Contestant: Am I going to Hollywood?

hooboy.

Well I guess it's time for me to go over into the land of PMS for a while. If you don't see an entry from me in a couple of days, send in the search dogs for my body.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level