The Cookie Monster and the Spanish-American War [ 2005-04-14, 1:46 p.m. ]

Have the Do-Gooders gone too far this time?
Yes they have.
Don't f*** with the Cookie Monster, you gutless bas*****!
When I was a kid, I watched Sesame Street. I seemed to know even then that most of it was banal and listless. However, I did find the Cookie Monster fun as well as Oscar the Grouch, who became a role model for me.
So what do I read last week? They are basically neutering the Cookie Monster. Oh, cookies are okay just sometimes is the new mantra. Because apparently this seemingly innocent Puppet is the root cause of why American kids are a bunch of larda****! This is too much.
When I go to the store I don't see a lot of four year olds with baskets full of cookies, using their Debit Cards to pay for them. Of course kids want cookies! Kids want what they want when they want it. Parents are supposed to guide their kids, although I know these days that's not much in vogue.
This will not stop one child from over eating! What's more it punishes the kids who are in shape from full on Cookie Monster enjoyment. Just another example of our society always dropping to the lowest common denominator.
So curses to the cursed Sesame Street management!
So what's next? Is Oscar too Grouchy? Is Big Bird too yellow?
But oh it's ok, to have an HIV infected puppet? Where's the logic?
"Honey"
"Yes Mom"
"Would you like a fresh baked cookie?"
"Mom! Cookies are bad for you!!"
"What?"
"But having HIV is pretty cool. How do I get that?"
Yeah I get stoked over the craziest stuff. It's part of my charm I guess. Or maybe explains the lack thereof.
I'm at war with the Hispanic construction guys outside. Let me set my non-rascist creditionals on the table first. It's nothing to do with race. I hate all people equally. And often.
I admire those who would come into this strange country not speaking the language and willing to work hard to make their way. Bravo! We need more people like that here. I'll take a whole nation of such hard workers over the current majority of whining lazy miscreants who call themselves Americans. I don't fear a Hispanic invasion, on a lot of levels I welcome it. That having been said, I'm about to kill approximately seven of them.
They are working on a part of the building on the other side but have set up a workshop right outside where our trucks and such come in for deliveries. I complained the first day and they moved for the first week or so. Now they are back and when I told them to move their crap they laughed at me and pointed to their boss. He said they would move it shortly. I was being nice "Shortly" became four hours. Then they left for lunch. I took their supplies etc and threw it all out of my way. It felt good, real good.
They came back from lunch and seemed more than a bit irate at my action, however this time it was I who stood there and laughed about it and pointed. Minutes later, they've set up shop again this time blocking our door totally for spite. Foreman guy said "will move in meeenittt." I laughed again as a truck backed in and rolled on one of their drills. I tried to tell them! Advantage Gringo.
So our war continues. This is not the time to mess with me. Two people who work for me are on medical leave and I am working 12 hour days to keep up, I will snap soon and it might be bloody.
I am now looking up how to say "I am going to beat your f****** head into the pavement if you don't move!" in Spanish. I figure it's honorable to warn someone properly in their native language before killing them. I'm a fair person.
It's become a war and I will win!


last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level