I forgot to forget [ 2005-04-11, 2:49 p.m. ]

hrmmm. I often muse to myself how I don't seem to remember a damn thing anymore. And sometimes I can't remember that I can't remember so I don't remember.
Remember is a weird looking word when you stare at it long enough. Anyway, see I can't remember my point...
I mean I'm not THAT old yet. Though I certainly have killed many the brain cell in my pleasure pursuits.
Or...
I realized this morning how much crap we have to hold in our memory these days. To get into the building this morning I had to punch in a code. I had to punch in my number on the time clock. I needed a password to get into the computer a different password each for three programs I use. Another code for voice mail. A code for the ATM/Debit card. A password for Diaryland, for this and that and the other thing on and on.
THERE'S WHERE MY DAMNED MEMORY WENT! It's all used up with this nonsense I have to remember each and every day!
Of course that's it, couldn't be ME.
Last week I traded emails with my friend C about our most embarrassing moments. I related one that was a doozie but I could update with a new one nearly every day. In fact I am so used to embarrassing myself that I no longer think I can be embarrassed.
Today was no exception. The phone rang and nature called. One must always answer nature, especially when the call is urgent. So I zippity doo-dawwwddd over to the elevator to make a trip to my private haven on the empty upper floor where nature could call to it's hearts content.
Normally the elevator zooms from the bottom floor straight to the top. As is sometimes my habit when riding the elevator, I raised my arms as if I were an airplane taking off (sometimes the five year old within cannot be denied). This was one of those times. This was not however one of those times the elevator flew straight to the top. It stopped at the next floor and opened catching me by surprise. The door opens and there must have been 20 people standing there waiting on an elevator as the door abruptly opened with me pretending to be an airplane. I smiled because I didn't know what else to do and no one else seemed to know what to do either, and furthermore, nobody wanted to ride on the elevator with the freak flapping his arms. A couple of brave souls climbed aboard with me and the rest opted to wait for a "safer" elevator.
I should do a diary somewhere that just chronicles my daily embarrassments. But I'll likely forget

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level