I got bombed while at a bombing [ 2003-05-31, 9:32 a.m. ]

Hmmm. It looks like they caught that Eric Rudolph guy. As the wise Bugs Bunny would say "What a maroon!" What did his acts of domestic terrorism accomplish anyway exactly? If one thinks about the bombing during the Olympics no one thinks "oh yeah, that great political statement he made!". You think "some nutjob set off a bomb". But it's interesting how the same sort of thing done by the "suicide bombers" in Israel is by many an act of political disagreement. I think it's just more nutjobs even bigger nutjobs as they take themselves out too. How cowardly of both Rudolph and the other members of radical Palestinian groups are. Bravery would be grabbing a firearm and attacking the millitary or the leaders. Eh.

And of course I have to throw in that it was only by a twist of fate that I was not where the Olympic bombing took place. I had been down at the Olympics that day all day. My plan had been to stay that night and hang out. The girl I was with and I discussed this sitting right at the spot where this thing blows up. But I had been drinking beer all day (thus i was already "bombed") and watching Amazon women play volleyball and walking in the hot sun and just wanted to go home. Who knows if I hadn't?

I have a friend who shortly thereafter married a guy who looks like this Rudolph. They even live in North Georgia near the NC border where he was believed to be. Dam, I knew I should have called and got the reward money myself. Although from what I have gathered since, my friends, husband appears too lazy and shiftless to carry out a bombing. Or to even make a bomb. I don't know.

I wonder if it's too late to call and get in on the reward money?

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level