Sports Trivia [ 2003-06-28, 8:30 a.m. ]

Well I'm biting the bullet. I have officially signed up for the July 4 5k in a town nearby. True, I've been running on a regular basis now for a couple of months. But for the last couple of years every time I sign up for a race injury strikes. So it's kind of a superstitious thing I guess. I think that usually what happens is that I start over-training because I want to finish in the top whatever or beat a certain time. This time however, I am approaching it differently. I am just going to casually enjoy it. I'll just be taking in the morning air and the atmosphere, run a nice, relaxed pace pick up my t-shirt and go home. Make it a enjoyable time, not a race against anything. I certainly tend to be a bit too competitive.

Except for tomorrow, when I play golf. I am flirting with breaking that magical 100 mark. Just one or two holes a round keep me from this goal. Tomorrow I do it or die trying. Then I can relax again playing golf. I just have to get this monkey off my back once and for all.

Welp, I'd better get moving. I have houses to look at in the morning, yard work, and a friend to help move today.

No rest for the weirdo's as they say.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level