Will the Queen take us back? [ 2003-10-15, 9:16 a.m. ]

Why yes, I do have something to share with the class.

You must hand it to the British. They have the best TV these days. Geez, all new American shows are merely copies of British shows anyway.

My absolute favorite is "The Office" which I catch on BBC America. This show makes me laugh out loud even when I am alone. It is hilarious. The original "Coupling" as well is very funny. Not like that bland, bastardized version NBC is trying to foist on us Amercicans. Also "Faking it" is a fave. The only copy I like better than the original though is "Trading Spaces". Mostly because on the British show the roooms are so small it's like a decorating a closet or something.

So more and more I find myself switching over to watch BBC when I all I am offered this fall are insipid cliche' rejects like that "Good day Miami" or Good night or really it should be just Go Away Miami.

And it doesn't stop there! I lust and long for Nigella and I would love to find out if she really bites. I think I am likely a better cook than Jamie Oliver but I enjoy it just the same.

It's enough to make me start rethinking this whole Revolution thing 200 odd years ago. Sure, we got independance and all but what have we really done with it that's all that great? If we were still a colony we could have much better TV. It's something to think about.

Here's something else to think about. If you when walking, blink real fast over and over it's like everything is under a strobe light. Do this enough and you'll get a minor buzz. It's all about the cheap thrills in life. However, several minutes also can commence a headache.

Nothings perfect, you see.

That's all.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level