Obsession [ 2003-07-08, 7:00 a.m. ]

I have an addiction. It could almost be a perversion, I don't know. I am going to boldly announce it here and now. Because that is the first step to overcoming it.

I cannot walk past a female with a "ponytail" without wanting to touch it. This addiction goes way back as far as I can remember.

In high school it even led to me breaking up with one girl for another!

In 11th grade English, a cute as a button girl named Sherri, sat in front of me. She had luxurious, long dark hair and beautiful green eyes. Then as now, I flirted with evey thing that moves and we would mess with each other during class often. One day to get some sort of revenge for something likely stupid I had done, she leaned back and put her long ponytail on my book so I couldn't read. I grabbed it to move it and was struck by how soft and silky it was. Then during class going forward, I would often just grab the pony tail and stroke it.

So of course I had to date this girl and her hair now. But was she interested? I put one of my gang on the case. He reported back that in the period before English, she did not sport a ponytail. In addition, her hair was back out of the ponytail by lunch. So she put her hair in a ponytail just for me to play with. It was on.

I was in the midst of the rollercoaster ride of a relationship with the girl who would haunt my next few years. It was one of our relatively tranquil periods but eh, it was for once my turn to be the bad guy. She was stunned by the turn of events.

Now free, I moved on to Sherri and her ponytail. We decided to meet up after the football game Friday night, after I returned and changed and showered from the game,(I was on the team) in the parking lot. There she was waiting on me with a swaying ponytail! We dated a few times but when I realized that some of the "activities" that were okay with my "wild preacher's daughter" ex weren't with Sherri, we just became friends. But I still would and could on occassion get a stroke or two of her ponytail.

Anyway, here at work I see women with their ponytails and though I have the urge of course, I have to slap my own hand so I don't thrown in jail or something also "she who uses me for my cooking" has hair too short to put her hair in one now. So I have no outlet for my obsession.

But I know that somewhere out there is a female with a ponytail who wouldn't mind a purely plutonic bit of touching of her ponytail. And that is what keeps me going.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level