Two Drink Maximum? Right. [ 2003-12-06, 8:10 a.m. ]

Newschicks.

I carry quite the number of stalkerish crushes on newsgirls. Lovely, perky, eager to keep you "updated", serious but then often ending their recitation with a funny little aside to make you smile.

My brother sort of dated a newschick from my old hometown. But for her it was a temporary job on the way to bigger city, she was quite fetching though. He became sort of her "guy to run around with so the guys leave me alone but I won't get serious with because I need to leave Podunkville asap". Appealing to my big brother advice I for once wisely advised someone other than to say "get her drunk and in a hot tub, nothing but good happens in a hot tub at 2am". I suggested he use her for a role as well. Go in public with the hot property Chick, which will turn the heads of the local female population and then they will think he has some cache' and he can then scoop up some prospects from that power position. It was really a Wally helping the Beav out sort of moment. Or maybe his drunken Uncle or something but still...

Ahhh my Parent Traps got several inches of snow up in Va. yesterday. I LOVE snow and I do miss that maybe more than anything since I moved South. We get nasty, muddy, dank rain here and it then moves their way to create a winter wonderland. Bastards.

So I have in fact blown off the company Christmas Party. I heard as well, that one gets two drink tickets upon entry and that is it. Puhlease, who can get drunk and make a fool of themselves with two f'ing drinks? Cheap a-holes. I have multiple bottles of wine (good stuff too) sittin' right here and tonight I will make an assault while watching the Ga-LSU game. I'm just going to tell people I was sick, not sick of them. I'm not looking for attention, I just am not spending my leisure time with work riff-raff. How liberating.

A good weekend to all.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level