how about if you stick that popcorn up your ...! [ 2004-03-07, 8:37 p.m. ]

oh joy, oh joy, it's Sunday night. Just a few short hours and I get to go to work. I'm so thrilled I could blow my goddamn brains out with a bazooka. Do they still make bazooka's? Am I spelling it right? Regardless...

The weekend has been a good one. I played golf twice in 24 hours and rather well even. Got some stuff done around the house and enjoyed the beginnings of spring as they pop up all around my yard.

There is something so gratifying about planting a seed in the ground and then seeing it appear. You plant this dead looking little pod into some dirt and for days and days you water and worry over it somehow trusting that it will indeed emerge a living, beautiful organism. And just when you wonder if your faithful tending has been for naught, there appears a green sprout eager to see the world. There is so little in our everday lives anymore that gives us an actual feeling of accomplishment that I think these small things mean more to us than ever.

I went to see a movie last night with the Sig Ot and it served to remind me why such outings among the populi en masse is something I try to limit. First of all, apparently no one can sit down in a theatre without a fuggin' trough full of popcorn in front of them and a keg of soft drink. These people devour huge handfuls of the popcorn with more noise than a herd of cattle on a fresh bale of hay. My god. If they have kids with them, then the kids must have no less than 30 packages of snacks each shrinkwrapped and hermetically sealed so tightly that it takes 30 minutes of intense rattling to unwrap each one. These same kids are forced to watch a movie they have zero interest in will also ask every 5.2 seconds very loudly "is it almost over?". There will always be at least one person who is just too dam important to the world to be able to turn their phone off and not take calls during the movie. If there is a couple at the movie, odds are one of the two has an imbecile level IQ and will have to have every scene explained by their partner. There are also some people who may prove that it really is possible to get a wiggle worm up your ass, just like my grandma used to say, as they run up and down the aisle every five minutes.

Anyway, these are things I learned at the movies. Pay per view is like $4.99 and when you consider that means you don't have to rub elbows with the huddled masses to watch your movie, that seems like a hell of a deal to me.

People, they're the worst.

Okay, it must be time to hit the sack, the dog has abandoned me and announced with a snort that she was heading to her doggie bed. If I am a smart human I will follow and get in my human bed some five feet away.

G'nite.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level