I could be gangsta, really I could! [ 2003-12-02, 9:38 a.m. ]

It happened AGAIN.

Yesterday, I drove to the mountain park to peacefully eat my lunch. As I sat, listening to sports-talk radio (yeah, yeah I know)a young woman and her small child got out of her SUV (planet destroyer!) and walked my way. No big deal as they were likely walking towards the visitor center. However, as they arrived at my truck the woman stopped and asked me to roll my window down. They had run out of gas and she asked if I could give them a ride to the nearest gas station (just a couple miles away) so that she might buy a can and put some gas in it. I, of course, said I would and so they climbed in and we did just that. I delivered them back to their vehicle and waited until she had successfully started her vehicle and was only a bit late back to work for my trouble.

But here is the thing. I'm just some guy sitting in a pickup truck basically on the side of the road! Isn't that kind of dangerous for her to do? But she seemed to not doubt her decision at any point. But get this, I had a shovel in the back and all these sheets in the back of the cab that I was to use to transplant shrubs after work. Wouldn't you think, hmmm. a shovel, old sheets, uhhh body disposal!!

Eh, but I always get this sort of thing. I am the one person in a crowd of a thousand that an old lady will pick out and trust with whatever. I get asked directions all the time as if I look like I know where damned near everything is. Why? Well I've asked this before. Because I look honest and trustworthy they say. That can't be good can it? Women don't like guys who look honest and trustworthy!!! They like guys with that dangerous edge to their look!! He might kiss me or kill me I just don't know which, HE'S DREAMY, they say. (and that's just how women say it too, dreamy!) But no I have to have some sort of Opie Richie Cunningham thing going on. Damnit. I can be dangerous I really can. Look, look I have scissors..and I running!! Dangerous I tell you.

Honest and trustworthy? Like a boy scout or something? Where's it gotten them? People hate the boy scouts these days.

I need to need to listen to hard edged rap and start "slappin' the ho's and biotches around". Yes, the new street thug me. Absofreakinlutely.

eh, that sounds like a lot of effort. Maybe I'll just go watch Happy Days reruns instead.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level