Un-deck those halls!! [ 2003-12-29, 8:41 a.m. ]

Well, well, Christmas. I can't say I'm sad you're gone but all in all it turned out alright.

Because I got lots of loot.

Chritmas Eve, I hosted a gathering for the relations who live down here. This went smashingly well. In fact, the biggest problem was getting people to leave because they were having such a good time. After they did, I decided that I would finish off the remaining wine left in two or three bottles on top of what I had already drank.

"Twas the night before Christmas and all through the house,

the Gutterpoet was staggering because boy he was soused"

Indeed.

My tenants moved into the rental house finally on Christmas Day in fact. I even gathered the snacks from the baskets and such that I've received that I don't like and made up a "basket of misfit snacks" that I gave them upon arrival. See that is the Christmas Spirit personified I think. I felt sorry for them moving on Xmas and all but not so sorry that I didn't savor the money they handed over. Money, money, money!! I love capitalism.

After Christmas Day I packed it up and headed to Va for the second round of festivities. This time I crashed with my brother who has a huge ass old house in town. As he stayed over at his galpal's at night it was like staying in the best bed and breakfast ever.

I received much good loot at all gift stops, maybe the best ever. It's stuff I will really use a lot. I got a LOT of kitchen stuff which makes me giddy, but lest my masculine credentials be questioned I also got a sweet chainsaw that I can't wait to go do damage with.

But it's good to be home and to have my canine partner in crime back with me as well.

So we stand at the doorway of a New Year. I've got some invites to various things but I think I really just wanna stay in with the sig ot and the animals and drink champagne and fix my famous chinese new year's dinner. Food, alcohol and sex. Now that's New Year's to me.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level