The gutterpoet's love sonnet #4 [ 2003-06-22, 8:05 a.m. ]

It has been suggested that as I have had the audacity to name myself "gutterpoet", that it seems like there really should be poetry in this space at least periodically. This may be a good point were I actually talented enough to do such a thing. Alas, as a humble servant to my friends I must at least try. I offer this poem of love and passion up on this fine Sunday morning.

ODE TO MY FROTHY MISTRESS

Oh ye golden suds of barley and hops

My salvation you lovely amber crops

I need you I love you I always must have you

Your are my savior yet my devil, it is so true

You talk to me until I cannot talk

You walk with me until I cannot walk

Drown me in your frosty swells my lusty maiden

Then hand me a lampshade I might parade in

But should you leave me I do not fear

because in the fridge is yet another to hold dear....

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level