Semi Sunday Sonnet [ 2003-08-10, 8:43 a.m. ]

This Sunday finds this poet a little tired my friends. I had hoped to compose a Sunday Sonnet today, yet it would likely read like this.

He rises his bones they creak and crack

He stands up and yells oh god my back!

His stomach it churns from cheap beer

hey, where's the alka seltzer I had here?

So you see, we'll not do that. I played a lot of golf, did a lot of yard work Friday night and Saturday AM as the real estate agent was doing an open house for my house, and then the Falcon's game. Yikes.

But today I think I'll take the dog for a hike at the mountain and try to take the pace down just a touch. Tonight I may sit and read! Can I sit still that long?

Oh well, I was given a life and it's time to go be the main character in it. The pays not good but it's steady work.

Happy Sunday everyone and anyone.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level