Though I never promise you a rose garden... [ 2004-03-14, 8:27 p.m. ]

So it's been a pretty hectic weekend. I've been puppysitting and that has worked pretty well. The puppy Max and my adult dog who thinks she's a puppy Nikki, pretty much wrestle, mock-fight for a while then rest, then graze together, then do it all again. Each is so tired by evening that they pass out all night.

Tennis yesterday morning and I played alright even if I still can't run 50% of normal while the back rehabs. But I still won at first court. On the way home the sig ot and I bought 10 rose bushes which now form our official "Rose Garden". It's where I will often make speeches and chat with foreign dignitaries in the future. I could barely walk by nightfall which leads me to Sunday morning and golf, which was a bit painful, but I did alright. It's now a mere 5 days until my Myrtle Beach golf trip and four days of R and R.

But first I need a couple days off of sports for my back to loosen up again. Tearing two muscles is no fun at all I tell ya.

Five days, five days. I KNOW I can make it.

Well maybe.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level