Screw Spain, let's play ball [ 2004-03-15, 8:31 p.m. ]

Oh baseball where are you?

I long for a for warm spring evening, drinking a Big Gulp size beer and eating a hot dog that will later make me retch, hearing the crack of the bat and chatter of the peanut guy.

This winter has been too long, the world we live in is apparently going to have to get even uglier before people care enough, so take me out to the ballgame dammit, let me catch a foul. Let me scream and curse the umpires, let me sit behind third base and jeer the other team.

Give me the old familiar stupid ass organ playing stupid ass songs.

The embodiment of evil stalks us even now but we are so lazy and petty we bitch and moan that the government won't save us from Spam mail. I don't care if no one else does and I am tired of caring. Real tired.

So bring on the game, bring on the dreaded enemies of my beloved Braves. It's three strikes, three outs and nine innings. Oh sure half the players are hopped up on steriods but my gosh Babe Ruth was out of his mind drunk for many a game.

In baseball the rich don't always get their way. The evil empire, the Yankees, double most teams salaries and still haven't won the last two years. And this year they have no pitching I tell you.

Sure without a salary cap the game will run itself into the ground, but I don't care about that either, let's just get it going.

Batter up.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level