ranty rant ranty pants [ 2005-02-05, 7:07 a.m. ]

Dear me, dear me. What is up with movies these days? I don't see a preview or ad for one that doesn't hit my gag reflex. Ice Cube is a chaffeur for a bunch of annoying brats? "Finding Neverland"? Johnny Depp is molested by Michael Jackson at his ranch? And this Clint Eastwood movie where he's fighting Hillary Swank? I mean that's not a fair fight, he's an old man! Then there is this glut of cheesy ass horror movies. My God!
The only movies that even look decent are "Sideways" and maybe "Aviator", the rest?
"Yikes" is all I can say. Just can the Oscars until someone releases a movie worth winning again. I have a gift certificate to the megaplex that I got around Christmas but I can't find anything that I would even spend someone elses money on.
I think I'll go watch a Bogart movie or something on TV for crying out loud.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level