T and A monkey style [ 2005-02-01, 7:34 a.m. ]

I like many these days, walk that fine line between religious convictions and science. But no more after seeing this article.
Male monkeys paying with their "juice rewards" to see some fine female monkey backsides? Finally, the dots are connected, I fight it no longer. You can show me the little games they are taught or how they learn to speak with flash cards or whatever for food, that tells me nothing. But show me a monkey blowing his hard earned pay on a hot female? Now we have something here people.
I have had occasion (only for scientific purposes mind you) to visit ummm. a gentlemens entertainment club a time or two. To anyone who has never visited such an establishment let me assure you that monkeys would display much more intelligent behavior than most men.
Show me intelligence in animals and that tells me nothing. Why my dog exhibits more intelligence than 90% of the people I know on a daily basis, I do not however believe we are descended from dogs. We'd be much more intelligent if we were.
But show me a species ready to hand over it's equivelent of cash to merely look at a fine boot-ay while the female snatches the cash and laughs all the way to the bank, now you're really connecting the dots for me. I can see it all so clearly now!
The study seems to be aimed at helping understand and help cure autistic people. But hey, I'm here to tell you that all of us men could use some help keeping our wits about us while in the midst of hot chicks. (not me of course you understand, I am always cool no matter what hotness I am faced with) Finally, a study that may really help society out.
It also shows me I made a bad career choice. I was on the way to being a practicing Shrink when I decided that was not for me. But instead I should have taken that degree and became a researcher! Who thought of this study?
I got a feeling on a boring afternoon at the lab as the doob was passed around one guy said "duuuuude...lets see if they'll pay to look at monkey ass!" The other guy said "sweeeet! duuude, pass the potato chips and hurry."
Oh the advances science gives us every day my friends.
Next they should see if female monkeys put out more after an expensive meal and receiving jewelry. If that checks out then Darwin has won the day in my opinion.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level