he rants, he rants, and he's not wearing pants. [ 2004-10-19, 7:52 a.m. ]

Today I seem to need a sound effect of Sam Kennison screaming "ohhh, ohhh, ohhhhhh!" after everything I say. "AM I IN THE TWILIGHT ZONE?! OHHH OHHHH OHHHHH!"
What is wrong with people? This whole flu shot mania thing. When I see this sort of stupidity on parade it makes me start to wonder how we can hope to continue to maintain this nation when our citizenry is so moronic. My Gawd. (Cue Sam now)
Also on my list today, why do utility trucks or government vehicles in a parking lot put those orange cones around their vehicle? Not on the side of the road or in the middle mind you, but in a parking lot. Do these cones form some sort of Starship Enterprise-like force field around the vehicle? If a vehicle was careening madly through the parking lot (like me at quitting time) will that vehicle bounce off the cone and it's invisible force field? (cue Sam now)
ahhhh the surge of the Boston Dead Sox. There they were on the verge of a quick and merciful death that would have saved their fans humiliation, time and parts of their livers. However, they have prolonged the anguish. You can just see it going to game seven and Jeter parking one in the 14th to beat the Dead Sox. It's very simple. The Yankees have a deal with the devil. Therefore they cannot be beaten. Besides I still contend that the complicated hairstyles of the Dead Sox slow them down and take up too much time before a game.
(cue Sam again)
I have many, many more beefs today, but many contain language not suitable for family consumption but I must get this out before I go.
BILL O'REILLY USES A VIBRATOR ON HIMSELF!!!
That fact makes me laugh like a school girl on crack.
Guilty, innocent or otherwise it's irrelevant, but that fact will make me laugh for years.
I have a major rant about people too stupid to figure out voting but I'm saving that for my grand election day entry.
(cue Sam one last time)

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level