oh how he can ramble. [ 2003-08-04, 5:32 a.m. ]

It's official now, I have a new house. How funny that spending that kind of money can be done with a few strokes of a pen. It feels like nothing. But if I had to pile it in actual cash, I'd probably be crying now. And yeah, I'll be having a big party there when I am all moved in and everyone is invited. Closing is Sept. 30 which is egads, yikes, ohmygawd, not that far away.

I have a crappy headache today, partly from the bottle of good old Lindemans Bin 99 I drank and partly from the stroke all this house stuff has given me and all I know if it doesn't go away soon there is going to be one cranky Gutterpoet roaming these parts today.

It's quiet here today, a little too dam quiet. That always makes me nervous that it's all about to go to hell any minute.

In sports news it's just six weeks to the BIG golf tourney in Myrtle Beach. Yours truly is one of the favorites to win it all after my strong third place showing in the spring. My game is rapidly improving and my handicap is still high (35.4) so there will never be a better chance to win. I bought a new fancy driver which until I got used to it Saturday was merely good for driving it straight into the woods (it's heavier). But I finally got used to it and my last four holes were par-bogey-bogey-bogey. Now shooting like that I'll not only win but I'll be an actual golfer.

Welcome back to what seemed like half my buddy list who were on vacation or otherwise detained last week. Please write and entertain me!

This entry will certainly win the aimless ramble of the year award.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level