You don't need balls to hit balls [ 2003-05-20, 8:31 a.m. ]

Annika, Annika. Sorenstam. I just like those names.

But as you may imagine I have an interest in the whole deal with her playing in the mens' tournament this weekend. What with my enjoyment with golf and my enjoyment at watching the media be the morons they typically are.

This seems pretty simple to me. If she can make the cut hitting from the same tees in the same conditions as the men, then that's that. It doesn't matter if she is a woman or not at that point.

It's just that simple! Besides which I promise you that Phil Mickleson has bigger boobs than she does, so if he can play...

American Idol. I figure Clay will win because all the teenybop chicks like him because he's like that funny, gay best friend you have during high school who's non-threatening because he's not trying to get in your pants.

They are both really good singers mind you, but I just don't know that either one will make it commercially. I think an "Idol" needs to have the whole package and let's face it, Ruben is no sex symbol and Clay is only a sex symbol in that geeky, androgenous sort of way. It's been said and I agree that Kimberly Locke may have been the most commercially viable of the top finalists. I just thank gawd that dam Josh the Marine is gone. I couldn't take him one minute longer I swear. And I kind of miss the cute little virginal girl with the acne.....eh, I've already forgot her name.

Oh, I think I kind of have a little crush on Anikka as well.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level