Back in the New York Groove [ 2003-09-21, 8:10 a.m. ]

Jiminy Christmas! My buddy list is lit up like a christmas tree. It may take days to catch up with everyone. Maybe I should take a day off work to do that.

I arrived back home yesterday evening about 4 or so. Watched some TV and crashed, because only I have a vacation where I get up at 5am every morning and I was wiped.

It was a great time. I played golf below my expectations but it was fun and hell it's just a game. I got to frolic in the sun, surf and waves like a juvenile. I have a good tan. I had many adult beverages and yes, some adult "activities" as well. And I ate and ate and ate.

The hurricane as if I had command of the elements (maybe I really do!) went north of where I was about 60 or so miles. And being on the south of it the only bad weather was during the day Thursday and it wasn't so bad. Then Friday was back to the same gourgeous weather I had before thursday. I think going in mid-Sept besides being much cheaper is just much nicer. Less crowds and plenty warm but not too hot with the temps.

Buuuuttt. Today I have the Falcons-Bucs game to go to at the Dome and then I go have my happy reunion with the pup as I pick her up at the Farm. Then my life is all back to normal.

I have pictures of the passing hurricane I think will come out cool and also of whatnots and I'll post those if they come out okay, I didn't use my digital for whatever reason and will actually need to get them developed.

Let's go have a Sunday now, shall we?

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level