That's some nice cleavage...I mean spreadsheet!! [ 2003-11-24, 8:39 a.m. ]

Howdy.

First I have a Miss Manners sort of dilemma question.

What is the etiquette on looking at cleavage?

Here's the situation. A co-worker came into my office this morning. This co-worker is in possession of a healthy grade A cleavage. This cleavage was half way on display due to the mode of dress used by the aforementioned co-worker.

So, this person then leaned over my desk and thus rendered the spectacular display into my direct view. I didn't have to move a muscle as it was right at eye-level. Yes, I looked for a fraction of a second then back down at my papers, then again for a bit longer of a fraction of a second.

Now I really try not to become one of those pervy, leering sort of guys. I'm not innocent mind you, I may not be the chairman of the perv club, but I've been to a meeting or two in my time anyway. My contention is that she knew what she was wearing and what would happen if she leaned forward and she stayed in that position for an extended amount of time. Therefore, it was "intentional cleavage" and perfectly acceptable viewing. In fact, it may have been rude not to look I say. Let me also say that if I was a female and had cleavage that outstanding, I'd have it all there on display myself. Of course, if I was a female I'd be a major slut anyway I think but...

Any female who wishes to comment on the ettiquette here would be most appreciated. I am trying to do the right thing, really I am. It's not like I was on a grassy knoll with high powered binoculars or something, it was right there!!!

My weekend. I had a fantastic time back in the old hometown. Saw family, saw friends had a few drinks and laughs and much fun down at the old Market area on Saturday. So I accomplished all my goals and met all obligations and had fun. You can't beat that.

Short week! Halleleuja!! or however in the hell you spell that.

Boy Howdy..

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level