Mood Swings [ 2003-09-23, 5:54 p.m. ]

Sadness.

I laid Ben Franklin to rest today. Well at least I reached his death in the lastest biography of his I read. Sure it happened 200 odd years ago and sure I have read about that very event many times before. But still. I'll miss you Ben.

Happiness.

As nice as it is to get away, it's nice to get back to your routine as well. Especially with my dog. When I picked her up Sunday, she followed me non-stop all evening afraid I would leave her sight again. She was even whining a bit yesterday, but today she is back in her routine and happy. And it's good to be back in my own bed. And that friggin hotel had the flatest assed pillows in the free world. Or even the communist world. Happiness is quite often just a fluffy pillow.

Anxious.

I keep signing papers every day leading up to the closing on the new house. Many thousand here, a few hundred here...gulp. I just want it done and over NOW and not hanging over my head. Hurry up already will you?

Enjoyment.

I do love this time of year, the sky looks a bit different, a bit of coolness in the air. uhhmmmm. Doesn't happen much down here but back in Va the leaves would start already changing some into the brilliant colors they will become soon. After all the heat of the summer I love the change, the tingle in the air that is fall. Of course, by January I'll be sick of winter and wishing for Spring. Because I do like the change, but it gets old.

Fine'

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level